

COMMONWEALTH of VIRGINIA

Commonwealth Transportation Board

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr. Chairman

1401 East Broad Street Richmond, Virginia 23219 (804) 786-2701 Fax: (804) 786-2940

MINUTES OF

MEETING OF THE COMMONWEALTH TRANSPORTATION BOARD WORKSHOP

Hotel Roanoke 110 Shenandoah Avenue Roanoke, Virginia 24016 Shenandoah Room September 16, 2014 8:30 a.m.

The meeting of the Commonwealth Transportation Board was held in Shenandoah Room of the Hotel Roanoke in Roanoke, Virginia, on September 16, 2014. The Chairman, Aubrey L. Layne, presided and called the meeting to order at 8:31 a.m. beginning with the Pledge of Allegiance.

Present: Messrs. Cole, Connors, Dyke, Fralin, Garczynski, Kasprowicz, Malbon, Matney, Rosen, Whitworth and Williams, Ms. DeTuncq and Ms. Valentine; Vice Chairman Kilpatrick and Ms. Mitchell, ex officio, Director of the Department of Rail and Public Transportation.

Absent: Messsrs. Martin and Reinhart

- 1. Proposed Adjustment to the 2015-2020 SYIP, CTF and VDOT Budgets Laura Farmer, Virginia Department of Transportation Steve Pittard, Virginia Department of Rail & Public Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentations.
- 2. FY 2015-2020 Six-Year Improvement Program Charlie Kilpatrick, P.E, Virginia Department of Transportation Referenced by attachment of presentation.

ADJOURNMENT:

The meeting adjourned at 10:45 a.m. on September 16, 2014. The next workshop meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 15, 2014 beginning at 1:30 p.m. in the Virginia Department of Transportation Central Office Auditorium located at 1221 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219.